40 at 40

On August 5, I turn 40.  And beginning that day, I’ll take the next 40 days to reflect on 40 things I have learned (and, perhaps, have had to un-learn).

It will be a mix of the serious and the comic, the theological and the psychological, the profound and the mundane.

I hope you’ll tune in beginning Thursday.

Here’s a favorite picture from a fantastic summer of rest and relaxation, where Sara, the girls, and I vacationed in New York, Washington DC, Florida, Iowa, and Lake of the Ozarks, MO.  This is Sara and I celebrating our 16th anniversary at a resort in Daytona Beach.

~ by drchuckdegroat on August 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
